In Achiiva, you can share information such as Goals, Journals and Coaching Wheels with your Coach or Client. When information is shared the Coach and Client see exactly the same information.
This makes it easy for the coach and client to promote accountability, motivation and progress tracking.
If anyone changes shared information (such as changing the date on a Goal) the other person is immediately notified within Achiiva. This makes it effortless to keep each other up to date, stay motivated and achieve great outcomes together.
For example, if a Client shares a goal with a Coach ‘Write a Book’. Both the Coach and Client will see the goal. This means that both the Coach and the Client can also edit and update the goal at any time and the other person will be notified of the changes. If the Client changed the Finish Date of the Goal from 1 Dec to 1 Jan, the Coach would receive a notification stating “Mary changed the Finish Date on Goal ‘Write a Book’ from 1 Dec to 1 Jan” or vice versa.
All notifications appear under the flag in the top right hand side of the screen
To share information simply click on the ‘Share With’ field and select the Coach or Client. The name of the Coach or Client will then appear on the screen.
In Achiiva you can also keep information Private. Keeping it private means only you can see it. You can use all the Coaching tools for yourself and work on personal Goals and dreams as well as ones forming part of your Coaching relationship in the one place. No need to change apps.
When you create a Goal, Coaching Wheel or Journal they all start as Private. To keep it private simply add your details then save the information. You can always Share it later if it feels right.
More About Sharing
• Goals – Once you have shared a Goal you cannot ‘un-share’ it. Once shared, both the Coach and Client can continue to update and edit the Goal and Step information. Notifications are sent when information is changed or updated.
• Coaching Wheels – Once you have shared a Coaching Wheel you cannot ‘un-share’ it. Once shared, the Coach and Client can continue to update information related to the Wheel, but only the Client can ‘Check-In’ their progress. Notifications are sent when information is changed or updated.
• Journals – Once you have shared a Journal (unlike the above) you can ‘un-share’ it at any time. Once shared, only the originator of the Journal can edit and update it.
By sharing Coaching Wheels, Goals and Journals Achiiva provides an engaging and powerful platform to support the coaching process.